asufoundation.orgabout us → board of directors

board of directors

Bill Post, chair
Former Chairman and CEO, Pinnacle West Capital Corporation
Election Year: 2004

Nita Francis, vice chair
President, F2 Family Foundation
Election Year: 2007

Officers of the Corporation

R.F. "Rick" Shangraw, Jr., Ph.D. President and CEO
ASU Foundation for A New American University
Election Year: 2011

Virginia E. DeSanto, CPA, VP, CFO, Secretary and Treasurer
ASU Foundation for A New American University
Election Year: 2013


Michael M. Crow, Ph.D.
President, Arizona State University
Election Year: 2002

José Cárdenas
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Arizona State University
Election Year: 2010

Angela Yin Cesal
Commissioner, Overseas Chinese Affairs Commission, Taiwan, Republic of China
Election Year: 2011

Tony Corey
Former President and CEO, Rodel Inc.
Election Year: 2007

Wayne S. Doran
Former Vice President, Ford Motor Co.; former Chairman, Ford Motor Land Development Corp.
Election Year: 1995

Stephen O. Evans
Former Trustee and Executive VP, Equity Residential
Election Year: 2004

Ira A. Fulton
Chairman and CEO, Fulton Homes Inc.
Election Year: 2004

John W. Graham, Chair of Trustees
President, Sunbelt Holdings
Election Year: 2007

Jay Heiler
Vice Chair, Arizona Board of Regents
Election Year: 2014

Bob Johnson
Chairman and Director, Spirit Aerosystems; Director, Roper Industries and Spirit Airlines; former Director, Ariba Inc.
Election Year: 2007

Anne L. Mariucci
Former President, Del E. Webb Corp.
Election Year: 2005

Morgan Olsen
Executive VP of Business and Finance, Treasurer and CFO, Arizona State University
Election Year: 2010

Harry Papp
Managing Partner, L. Roy Papp & Associates LLP
Election Year: 2004

Gary L. Trujillo
President and CEO, Southwest Harvard Group
Election Year: 2007

Gregory J. Vogel
Founder and CEO, Land Advisors Organization
Election Year: 2006

Scott Wald
Founder and President, Romar Services LLC
Election Year: 2003

Keith Wirtz
CEO and Principal, Walrus Partners, LLC
Election Year: 2015

Roger Wittlin
Investment Manager, Hernreich/Wittlin Investments and Former Managing Director, Silver Lake Credit Fund, Silver Lake Partners
Election Year: 2013